Monday 28th April- 10 weeks, 3 days- Yay, double digits!!

Another short one from me as we count down to the 12 week scan.

We have decided to do the NIPS (Non-invasive prenatal screen) test. More specifically, the Harmony test which is suitable for surrogates. In a nutshell, the DNA of the bubba I am carrying is isolated from my blood and checked for any chromosomal abnormalities. Not because IP’ would definitely terminate or not terminate, just to see what the results yield so we can be prepared if anything comes up. Not that I think it will, of course!

So the BT for that is scheduled for tomorrow. Then the scan on the 14th May. Hurry up, hurry up, HURRY UP! I want to see this precious little bundle again!!

Still icky sick. My cold is easing but my MS is getting worse. Explain that?! Still hopeful it will ease soon.

2nd last jab in the bum tomorrow- yay! And once I reach 12 weeks, we can start weaning me off all the meds. What will I do with my life when I am not on 6+ things a day?!

 

Soooo, 10 weeks according to kidspot:

“It’s a big week when baby goes from being an embryo to a foetus – and this is the week! Maturing from embryo to foetus signifies baby’s tissues and organs are rapidly growing. At this point in development, uncontrolled movements and twitches occur as muscles, the brain and pathways begin to develop.

By now, your baby’s head is still bigger than the rest of the body, but there’s so much going on! The brain is developing at a rapid rate and your baby’s nervous system is actually responsive, with many internal organs starting to function. The kidneys are moving into the upper abdomen area and the beating heart of your baby is almost fully developed.

Inside baby’s mouth are all the tooth buds that will eventually burst through her gums once she’s six months old or so. There’s also taste buds on her tongue. You are also now carrying a tiny poo-factory as your little one now sports a functioning digestive tract capable of moving food all the way through to their bowels.”

(okay, so that explains a lot of my crappy feelings- pardon the pun!)

Leave a Reply

