Monday 4th July- Whoops lol (delayed post #6)

***Delayed post from 4th July***

This morning I dropped miss 5 off at Kinder. We were in the room for all of 2 seconds before she announced (loudly):

“ANU! MUMMY HAS A BABYMAKER IN HER TUMMY!!!!”

Whoops. I didn’t really have a clear conversation with her about keeping this news to herself until we had a positive test. I do tell their carers early, just so they dont tell the kids that it is their sibling that I am carrying, but this is a little too early! Another convo needed tonight I think…

Anu was a little confused. I told her we had an IVF transfer (she knew I had been a surrogate before) and that we still had a little while to wait until we got the results. She wished us luck.

I am happy she is so excited for me though!

Leave a Reply

